Menu Close

Who won NXT Redemption?

Who won NXT Redemption?

Derrick Bateman
This made Derrick Bateman the unofficial winner of NXT Redemption. Season five is by far the longest to date.

How many seasons of NXT were there?

WWE NXT/Number of seasons

Who founded NXT?

Vince McMahon
Linda McMahon

When was the first episode of NXT?

February 23, 2010
WWE NXT/First episode date

Who won NXT Season 4?

Johnny Curtis
Season 4

Winner Johnny Curtis
Winning mentor R-Truth
Runner-up Brodus Clay
No. of episodes 13

Who owns the longest NXT title reign?

Adam Cole
Adam Cole’s reign is the longest singular reign at 396 days (403 days as recognized by WWE due to tape delay), while Karrion Kross’ first reign is the shortest at 4 days (3 days as recognized by WWE) as he had to relinquish the title due to a legitimate injury he suffered in winning it.

Is WWE NXT real?

WWE NXT, also known as NXT 2.0, is a professional wrestling television program. It is produced by the American professional wrestling promotion WWE, featuring performers from the promotion’s NXT brand division. In 2019, NXT expanded into a live two-hour program on the USA Network.

Does NXT stand for?

NXT is a brand of the American professional wrestling promotion WWE….NXT (WWE brand)

Logo of the brand as of 2021
Product type Professional wrestling Sports entertainment
Related brands Raw SmackDown NXT UK 205 Live ECW

Who won NXT 2010?

The second season of NXT started on June 8, 2010 and ended on August 31, 2010. The season 2 cast was revealed on the first season finale on June 1….Season 2.

Hosted by Matt Striker Ashley Valence (June 22 – August 31, 2010)
Winner Kaval
Winning mentor LayCool (Layla and Michelle McCool)

Who is the longest WWE champion?

Bruno Sammartino
The longest reigning champion is Bruno Sammartino, who held the title from May 17, 1963, to January 18, 1971, for a total of 2,803 days (7 years, 8 months, and 1 day); Sammartino also holds the record for longest combined reign at 4,040 days.

Who is the youngest NXT Champion?

Bo Dallas
Bo Dallas holds the record as the youngest champion, winning the title two days before his 23rd birthday (although WWE recognizes it was 18 days after his 23rd birthday due to tape delay), while Samoa Joe is the oldest champion, winning the title at 42.

When does the third season of NXT start?

The third season of NXT started on September 7, 2010 and ended on November 30, 2010. The season was exclusive to female wrestlers and was the second different contest produced by WWE to find new female wrestlers, the first being the Divas Searches held from 2003–2007.

Who are the winners of WWE NXT Season 5?

Five seasons of this iteration were broadcast, with Wade Barrett, Kaval, Kaitlyn, and Johnny Curtis being announced as winners. In June 2012, WWE ended the seasonal competition format and opted to revamp the show.

Who was eliminated in the first episode of WWE NXT?

The season was shortened from the planned 17 episodes to 15 episodes. In the first elimination episode that aired on May 11, both Daniel Bryan and Michael Tarver were eliminated by WWE management and removed from that night’s Pros’ Poll after both made comments about wanting to be voted off.

When does WWE NXT start on the USA Network?

It then aired as an hourly webcast on on the United States until June 13, 2012, before it was expanded to international markets on the WWE Network in 2014. In 2019, NXT expanded into a live two-hour program on the USA Network.