Menu Close

Which countries comes in West?

Which countries comes in West?

List of countries by westernmost point

Rank Country Longitude
1 United States 144°37′5.5″E 172°26′E 124°43′W
2 Kiribati 169°32′13″E
3 Tonga 175°38′W
4 Samoa 172°48′W

Is the UK Eastern or Western?

The Northern and Western Europe region includes economies from Northern Europe (Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Norway, Sweden, and the United Kingdom), and Western Europe (Austria, France, Germany, the Netherlands, and Switzerland).

Is Europe in the West?

The Western world, also known as the West, refers to various regions, nations and states, depending on the context, most often consisting of the majority of Europe, the Americas, and Australasia.

Why is west called west?

The word West derives from an Proto-Indo-European root [*wes-] that signifies a downward movement, hence associated with the setting sun (cf. Latin vesper, from the same root and meaning both ‘evening’ and ‘West’).

Is Russia considered western?

From the cultural aspect, Russia (particularly its literature, music, painting, philosophy and architecture) is classified as a part of the West.

Is the East really the West?

Historically, Asia (excluding Siberia) was regarded as the East, and Europe was regarded as the West. Occasionally, even the likes of South Korea, Taiwan, and most of the Middle East and North African countries have been included in the area of Western influence.

What countries are considered Western Europe?

The seven countries that make up Western Europe are Belgium, France, Ireland, Luxembourg, Monaco, the Netherlands, and the United Kingdom.

What countries make up the Western world?

Kids Encyclopedia Facts. Western civilization , western culture or the West is made up of Europe (only Western Christian countries, more Greece and Cyprus), Americas, Australia, New Zealand, and (in part) South Africa and the Philippines.

What are countries are in the Western Hemisphere?

The following countries are in the Western Hemisphere region: Canada. Mexico. Guatemala. Belize. El Salvador. Honduras. Nicaragua. Costa Rica.

What are non – Western countries?

WESTERN Non-Western countries are generally considered to be SE Asia (Except Japan, South Korea, etc. ), Africa (Except South Africa and some countries in the North), and South America (Except some countries in the South). Germany, Italy, France, and Ireland are such four.