Menu Close

What is the last Kinsey Millhone book?

What is the last Kinsey Millhone book?

Z is for Zero
Grafton’s series began with “A is for Alibi” in 1982 and continued through “Y is for Yesterday,” released in August 2017. Her last book, “Z is for Zero,” was scheduled for release in fall 2019, according to the author’s website. But her husband, Steve Humphrey, said Grafton had yet to start writing the novel.

Who wrote Kinsey Millhone mysteries?

Sue Grafton
Kinsey Millhone/Authors

Did Sue Grafton write Y is for yesterday?

“Y” Is for Yesterday is the twenty-fifth and final novel in the “Alphabet” series of mystery novels by Sue Grafton. Grafton intended to write a Z novel, but she died before she was able to do so….”Y” Is for Yesterday.

First edition cover
Author Sue Grafton
Pages 496 first edition
ISBN 978-0-399-16385-2
Preceded by “X”

Who is Kinsey Millhone?

Kinsey Millhone is a fictional character who was created by American author Sue Grafton (1940–2017) for her “alphabet mysteries” series of best-selling novels which debuted in 1982 and feature 25 volumes.

Did Sue Grafton make it to Z?

Grafton said that the series would end with “Z” Is for Zero, but she died before she could begin writing it. Her daughter said Grafton would never allow a ghostwriter to write in her name and “as far as we in the family are concerned, the alphabet now ends at Y.”

What happens to Kinsey Millhone?

When Kinsey was about thirty, she finally moved out of trailers and into a studio apartment. She still lives there and is very friendly with her landlord, Henry, and Rosie the tavern owner nearby.

Has Sue Grafton died?

December 28, 2017
Sue Grafton/Date of death

How old is Warshawski?

However, in the 2010 “Hardball”, Paretsky moved Warshawski’s birth upwards to 1957, presumably since a 1950 birth would make her sixty years old in 2010, a bit too old for intensive physical activity.

Should Sue Grafton books be read in order?

Sue Grafton’s books aren’t really in order just because the titles are alphabetized. Wouk’s “Winds of War”and War and Remembrance” are sequential. However, reading them out of order really doesn’t make any difference because the author always wants you to understand what he/she is telling you.

How old was Sue Grafton when she died?

77 years (1940–2017)
Sue Grafton/Age at death
She was 77. “I am sorry to tell you all that Sue passed away last night after a two-year battle with cancer,” Clark wrote on Grafton’s official Facebook page. “She was surrounded by family, including her devoted and adoring husband Steve. Although we knew this was coming, it was unexpected and fast.”

Will there ever be a Sue Grafton Z book?

We never discussed it with Sue; we knew better! So, there never will be a Z Is for Zero, except in the dreams and imaginations of her readers. But there are 25 other letters in the alphabet, and a legacy that’s close to 10,000 pages of Kinsey Millhone novels.

What is the first VI Warshawski novel?

Indemnity Only (1982)

V. I. Warshawski
First appearance Indemnity Only (1982)
Created by Sara Paretsky
Portrayed by Kathleen Turner (Film, BBC Radio) Sharon Gless (BBC Radio)
In-universe information

Who is the author of the new Kinsey Millhone book?

The new Kinsey Millhone novel from the #1 New York Times -bestselling author. “I know there are people who believe you should forgive and forget. For the record, I’d like to say I’m a big fan of forgiveness as long as I’m given the opportunity to get even first.”

Who is Kinsey Millhone in the alphabet mysteries?

Kinsey Millhone. Kinsey Millhone is a fictional character who was created by American author Sue Grafton (1940–2017) for her “alphabet mysteries” series of best-selling novels which debuted in 1982 and feature 25 volumes. Millhone, a former police officer turned private investigator, also appears in a number of short stories written by…

Where does the story Kinsey Millhone take place?

Kinsey Millhone is a character in the famous Alphabet series written by Sue Grafton. The stories are set in Santa Teresa in the 80. Santa Teresa is a fictional town but it is known that the town is based on Santa Barbara in California.

How did Kinsey Millhone become a private investigator?

After two years in the force, Kinsey decided to move on and became a private investigator the firm California Fidelity. Mentored by private eye Benjamin Bird, Kinsey became a self employed private investigator and left California Fidelity. Kinsey likes junk food but also takes care of herself, running three miles every day.