Menu Close

How many games are played in FIFA World Cup?

How many games are played in FIFA World Cup?

It was the 21st FIFA World Cup, a worldwide football tournament held once every four years….2018 FIFA World Cup.

Чемпионат мира по футболу FIFA 2018 Chempionat mira po futbolu FIFA 2018
Matches played 64
Goals scored 169 (2.64 per match)
Attendance 3,031,768 (47,371 per match)
Top scorer(s) Harry Kane (6 goals)

Who won the FIFA World Cup in 2010?

Spain national football team
2010 FIFA World Cup/Champion

How far did South Africa get in the 2010 World Cup?

During the 2010 World Cup in South Africa, they beat France 2–1 and drew 1–1 to Mexico, but lost 0–3 to Uruguay. They lost out on progression to the round of 16, on goal difference.

What teams were in the 2010 World Cup?

The 2010 FIFA World Cup Final was the final match of the 2010 World Cup, the 19th edition of FIFA’s competition for national football teams. The match was played at Soccer City in Johannesburg, South Africa, on 11 July 2010, and was contested by the Netherlands and Spain.

Where was the 2010 FIFA World Cup held?

The 2010 FIFA World Cup was the 19th FIFA World Cup, the world championship for men’s national association football teams. It took place in South Africa from 11 June to 11 July 2010.

What are the statistics for the 2010 World Cup?

2010 FIFA World Cup statistics 1 Scoring. Average goals per match: 2.27 2 Wins and losses 3 Match awards. Wesley Sneijder received four Man of the Match awards, more than any other player. 4 Multiple World Cups. Blanco was not called up for the 2006 Mexico squad. Klose went on to score at a fourth World Cup, in 2014.

Who are the teams in the FIFA World Cup?

The FIFA World Cup is a quadrennial tournament of men’s national football teams. All teams compete in groups of four, and play a round robin tournament at the end of which, the top two teams from each group enter the knockout round of 16.

How are the 32 teams divided in the World Cup?

In the first round, or group stage, the 32 teams were divided into eight groups of four, with each team playing the other three teams in their group once. Teams were awarded three points for a win, one point for a draw and none for a defeat. The top two teams in each group advanced to the round of 16.