Menu Close

What region does AZ DECA belong to?

What region does AZ DECA belong to?

The Western Region Leadership Conference (WRLC) is where DECA members from Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming further develop their leadership and competition skills, educational goals, and career aspirations.

How many areas are in Washington DECA?

11 geographic areas
Washington DECA is divided into 11 geographic areas. Each area is represented by an Area Leader who is responsible for representing the area at state meetings, organizing the area conferences, and working closely with the Area President.

What is the mission for WA DECA?

Washington DECA is on a mission to prepare emerging leaders and entrepreneurs for careers in marketing, finance, hospitality, and management.

What is a DECA student in high school?

DECA membership is available to students with career interests in marketing, entrepreneurship, finance, hospitality and management in grades nine through twelve. DECA membership is also open to DECA advisors, alumni and professional members. Students who are in college may join Collegiate DECA.

What are the 4 regions of DECA?

The national DECA organization is divided into four regions:

  • North Atlantic Region.
  • Central Region.
  • Southern Region.
  • Western Region.

What is the national DECA theme for 2021 2022?

Maximize Your Momentum
DECA Announces the 2021-2022 Membership Theme: Maximize Your Momentum. DECA members are the driving force of the future. When you join DECA, you’re a part of something greater; you’re part of an unstoppable force of nearly 150,000 members around the globe.

What are the four points of the DECA Diamond?

competence, innovation, integrity and teamwork. The official logo is the diamond, and DECA’s official colors are blue and gold. DECA has chapters in all 50 states and in five countries.

What do DECA students do?

DECA prepares emerging leaders and entrepreneurs in marketing, finance, hospitality and management in high schools and colleges around the globe.

What is the DECA symbol?

Deca (International spelling as used by the International Bureau of Weights and Measures; symbol: da) or deka (American spelling) is a decimal unit prefix in the metric system denoting a factor of ten.

What is the national DECA theme for 2021-2022?

What is the DECA theme for this year?

If there’s one thing that’s true about DECA members, it’s our ability to surprise you. Just when you think you’ve seen it all, we find a way to break through to the NEXT LEVEL. Digging deep to overcome the odds is second nature to emerging leaders and entrepreneurs.

What are the four regions of national DECA?